Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wintry Windfarm

Today I cheated! Well, in the sense that I didn't go for a walk in order to seek out a 'photo of the day' but went for a run in the car instead. I decided to head for the hills above Lennoxtown and take the Crow Road over to Fintry in the hope of getting some good snow-covered shots of Meikle Bin, the highest peak in the Campsie Fells.

I did, but even with the telephoto setting, the hill didn't stand out as well as it could, mainly due to the grey, cloudy background. I was surprised, though, to see so many walkers on the hill (the telephoto lens was working fine!) and on the summit. Hope they got off the hill before the hailstorm that struck about 30 minutes later.

In the event I have decided to post this other view, looking north rather than east, of some wind turbines in the Campsie Fells

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.