A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Framed

I do love painting but I hate scanning in the work and attempting to keep some of the more subtle strokes alive in the digital version. Often with watercolour paintings it's impossible to capture the very subtle blends correctly and I spent a large part of today fiddling with a scan and a photograph of the painted sky putting the two together to resemble the one. I'm guessing if I could afford a thousand pound scanner I might not have to deal with these sort of problems.

Anyway my plan to slowly paint up a small exhibitions worth of paintings has begun and having bought some frames the work gets to be hung around the house for a while instead of kept in a folio.

Hopefully I'll be adding to the amount soon and hopefully the kids won't destroy the art in the meanwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.