Sunshine and shadows

Inspired by Toots' collection of chimneys I decided to blip this although strictly speaking it is not a chimney. but an airshaft.
The tower was part of the old Easthouses Colliery and here the view looks north instead of west as here. Just visible (in large) in the Forth are the Danica Brown a cargo boat and the Minna a Fishery Patrol Vessel, which had been lying anchored off Musselburgh for the last couple of days. Beyond Fife on the opposite shore the snow covered mountains were visible no doubt very busy with skiers on the beautiful day.

(I would like to thank those who have commented on blip or sent emails and given me advice about cameras. This is a busy week for me but hopefully in the next fortnight I will have the opportunity to buy a replacement.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.