Credere

By credere

Consistently Inconsistent

From howling winds, to rain and stormy skies, to rainbows (tried to capture, failed!), to pretty colours at sunset...

The erratic weather is a pretty good reflection of how I'm feeling at the moment. Sometimes in life, bad things happen. Since what happened to my friend B late last year, I've been a ball of raw, contradicting emotions.

Lonely but desperate for "space". Want the chance to "settle" for a while, but craving transition to something new. The concept of "impact" that is thrown around in my profession was something that I looked upon with scorn - important, but not the only measure of quality by far.Yet I feel as though I'm missing something big in my life, some important experience or goal or activity, ironically, something with some kind of impact. Is this because of my state of mind? Or is it that recent events are triggering me to want to consolidate these issues?

Anyway, went out for a nice meal and catchup with a friend, R, this evening, It's been a while. It was really good to be back out in the world...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.