If You Could See Me Now

By HERE

Last day for me.

Today is the last day that I am seventeen and I was too busy rushing around and worrying about school issues and being tired that I didn't even realise it.

So here's what has happened to me in a year:
I was a year 13, I was a peer support leader, I moved into our beach house, I went to the school formal - with a BOY!, I was let down by several friends, I was a bad friend, I helped people, I annoyed people, I had trouble sleeping, I cried - alot, I learnt. I understood. I cared.

Most importantly, I think, today I learnt who I want to be and what kind of person I am becoming.

I am no longer stuck in the space between adulthood and childhood - being older enough to understand and want things but still being too shy to be bold and reach out and grab it.

Now it's gonna cost me more to get on the freaking bus!!!

GEEZE!

;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.