If You Could See Me Now

By HERE

Finished, but not quite

Today has been a really emtional day for me.

Last assembly ever today and it was heartbreaking.

When you start school you can't wait to leave and now I don't want to go.

It's not that i'll miss it, but in a way I will, it's because I think I could have and should have done more and now it's too late.

I'm not ready to grow up, not yet.

I don't know enough.

Today went so fast that I couldn't take it all in.

Being 18 and having your second to last day at school needed to be on seperate days.

In assembly we also let go of helium balloons, I wish I had taken a photo, because it would have been amazing to document that, but I was too overwhelmed.

I held all my tears in until study.

I had walked down the road to get Barking flowers for her birthday that was on Sunday, I walk into the classroom and there is cake and balloons and fizzy and I had happy birthday sung to me in French!

It made my day!

But then it all came crashing down. All my barriers against the tears and trying to not think about leaving.

I realised how much I would miss my study class.

Barking took this photo for me :)

I just can't believe five years is gone.

I can't believe that today is gone.

New Motto - Make the most of everyday.

Lets see what tomorrow brings.

Lets hope I don't get washed out those school gates for the last time in a tide of tears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.