Angelique

By Angelique

" DAISY, DAISY, GIVE ME YOUR ANSWER DO "

Today the sun has shone all day, without a cloud in the sky for most of it. After such a hectic weekend starting on Friday, then out late last night enjoying a super 6 course Valentine Dinner with my son and daughter in law, it was lovely taking a gentle stroll through the village with Phoebe.

Everyone was out talking about or clearing up from the horrendous weather they endured on Friday. It seems while we were driving over to Hampshire, Stogumber suffered a flood. All the houses near the stream which I have blipped many times before, were suddenly overtaken by water streaming in. The mud was still everwhere and a massive clean up was being carried out. Because we are on a hill, we had no idea of this event when we returned a day later!

As I wandered through the churchyard looking for something to blip, after all I think you've all had enough flood shots, I spotted this daisy enjoying the sun growing on the grass next to a grave. I dont think I've seen one out this early in the season before?! Anyway I liked the smiling face. I used to make pressed flower pictures and I always inserted a daisy. They have such symmetry to them when you look closely.

And now my birthday weekend is coming to an end and the week ahead will seem quite flat. I find I cope better in life when I have something ahead to look forward to. And my holiday still feels a long time away.

I hope you have all felt the sun's rays and here's hoping we see it again soon. Thankyou for your kind birthday greetings and sorry I haven't been able to respond to your blips. But I'm back! Sending hugs to you all and thanks for 'looking in'. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.