Angelique

By Angelique

"THERE AIN'T NO SUNSHINE IN MY DAY "

It has been a pretty lousy day today, hence the song title. Couldn't take Phoebes out for a walk and there certainly wasn't anything worth taking a photo of on the way to or from work. I'm so sick of being wet, like so many of us in this country.

I looked out of the lounge window and noticed there were a few birds visiting the bird table. So I shot down to the conservatory and waited. The blip isn't as clear as I would have liked but then the windows are pretty mucky with all the filthy rain coming down. So this Great Tit is the best I could do.

Have continued grinding down glass pieces this afternoon and knitted this evening. A friend rang with some very bad news so that hasn't helped either. And I'm not very good at coping with disappointments, so it will take me a while to get over one from today.

I hope you have all had a better day and I look forward to sharing it with you. Sending hugs to one and all~~~~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.