Coast Redwood

Steve and I drove down to Anacortes for our monthly duplicate bridge meeting. Brother Dave was the host this month. We helped him get set up and then the three of us took a walk around downtown Anacortes before the other players arrived. There are a number of redwoods in town and this one is a Coast Redwood. I used my little Sony camera and used the in camera Illustration mode to fiddle with the image. The colors are quite true. Redwoods really have red bark.

People started arriving soon after we got back to Dave's place. We had a great time. Steve and his partner got their money back as they were in last place. My partner and I were just a half a point above them. Dave and his partner were in second place.

After the game, Steve and I helped Dave clean up. Nora made a delicious pork roast for dinner with roasted asparagus and potatoes with mushrooms. Dinner was yummy.

After dinner we watched some Olympics and then Steve and I headed home up the freeway. It was very windy and rainy. Steve drove and I was really glad as night driving in the rain is not my forte.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.