A Walk in the Woods

I'm putting our new washing machine through its paces today. So far so good. It is effective, stable, easy to load and unload, and generally a good addition to our laundry room. ;-) Happy me.

This afternoon Arvin and I went to get our hair done. We both got cuts and mine got another shot of the great stain that makes me look "ten years younger" according to my next door neighbor. :) Actually, I agree.

Before we went Helena and I took a walk down into Whatcom Falls Park. She wanted some help to get more familiar with the paths there and I was delighted to go along and help her decipher what paths go where. It was overcast and cold as we walked but quite enjoyable anyhow. I like how the gray sky emphasized the rich greens of the moss. We live in a very beautiful place. This is one of the many things I am thankful for in my life.

We went by Scudder Pond and down the first set of stairs that comes out at the west side of Derby Pond. We crossed the little bridge above the falls there and wandered on to the big falls. We came back the same route to help Helena solidify it in her mind. I took this photograph on the way back home. Actually it is seven photos blended into an HDR image by the Nik HDR Pro plug in. You can see the detail by looking large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.