Late Afternoon Walk

What a busy day. It began with a call from Dewaard and Bode letting us know when our new washing machine would be delivered: 3:30 - 5:30. That set the stage for the rest of the day.

I got up early and did a bunch of desk work and other computer stuff until Arvin and Helena were ready to go out. We all went to the Farmer's Coop to pick up "animal bedding" which we use for cat litter. If you have a pellet stove, "animal bedding" is the pellets that didn't make it as fuel. They are broken, too small, somehow not up to snuff as fuel. They work great as cat litter however. Or to put in horse stalls, hence the term "animal bedding." Next we stopped at Office Max to get some ink for Helena's and my printers.

Got home in time for lunch and finally... cleaning the house. We originally had plans for Raven to clean but she really can't handle the cats. So today I did the vacuuming while I waited for the delivery guys.

Precisely at 3:30 they arrived. What nice young fellows. They helped me clean up the amazing mess that was under the old washer before they installed the new one. It is a Speed Queen old fashion type. Tomorrow it will get a workout as I've been waiting to wash until it arrived.

Then I finished cleaning and took an hour walk up the path to Sylvan Street and down past Big Rock Pond where I took this photo. It was late and there was just a touch of remaining sun on the trees across the pond making a really fine reflection.

We had left overs for dinner and soon will begin an evening of TV. Oh and I almost forgot. Arvin and I gave each other Valentine's cards and Helena and her sister gave me a beautiful bouquet of roses to thank me for all I've been doing for Arvin and Helena lately. That was so sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.