Amarylis

The gift from a secret giver continues to grow. It is fully out now and some of the florets are getting a bit beyond their youth. It is so very beautiful. Here it is lit from behind by the sun coming in the kitchen window.

Went to se Mr. Turner today. Very long and a bit strange. At first I was waiting for something to happen and then I realized that wasn't the kind of movie it was. To me it was like a moving painting. It was much like Turner's paintings really. It expressed how things were and not what happened. I really liked it though it was quite unsettling. Excellently done by all who took part in it. And so beautifully crafted.

Happy Valentine's Day to all. We spent much of the day with our daughter. She made a card for us and with her sister bought us flowers, a bouquet for Arvin and a lily plant for me. Quite lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.