My Brothers

Today was duplicate bridge day in Anacortes. We've changed our time from 1-5 to 12-4, so Steve and I drove down early and we all headed out not too long after we got to town. Bridge was at Jack's house and I almost blipped the wonderful view they have. They are on top of a hill and have water views from almost 360 degrees. And there were flowering trees and daffodils. Spring is very early this year. But I decided to blip my two brothers instead. 

After we got back to Dave's house the three of us headed out to take Dexter for a walk. The blur on the right is Dexter getting interested in a little black cocker on the far right. Dex has a "cone of shame" on because he recently "had his pockets picked" as Helena calls it, and they don't want him to scratch the affected area. He handled the cone really well and was bouncing around in his usual bright mood.

We were walking around Causland Park, a very unusual park in the older part of Anacortes where Dave and Nora live. The whole park is surrounded by walls like the one in this photograph. And there is a kind of band shell or gazebo where events can be held. Both of Dave and Nora's sons were married there. 

Anyhow, that's Steve on the left and Dave on the right, my brothers. I am the oldest. Then Dave. And then Steve. We are very close and I really enjoy hanging out with them. And with Nora who made Zuppa Toscana and salad for supper after bridge. It was a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.