... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Mrs. Blackbird

She's prettier in large ("L").

I was getting bird withdrawal symptoms...
I mounted the 70-200mm and decided that I was going to be blipping a bird.
It quickly felt like a rather silly decision as it was very overcast and dim (i.e. unideal), but I miss blipping them. The red kite flew over (!) being mobbed by crows, but I'd (apparently) deactivated VR (accidentally) so my relatively slow shutter-speeds proved to have been overambitious and the images weren't crisp enough to blip. Meh.
Oh well, this blackbird was being very peaceful: she was in the middle of a tree so let me get closer than she usually does which was nice.

p.s. Last year was a rather handsome Mandarin duck ---------------->

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.