Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

It's raining again, so...

READY... STEADY... BAKE!!!

(If you're not from the UK, or didn't watch the The Great British Bake Off
on tv, then the above won't make much sense to you!)

After an afternoon in the kitchen, I've come to the conclusion that kneading bread dough is quite therapeutic, plus it gives you a really good workout at the same time! This wasn't my intended blip for today, but after making my Pear, Blue Cheese and Spinach Pizzas (there was so much dough that I ended up with three this size!), I was so pleased with the finished result that I blipped one of them!

Now it's time to sit back and enjoy the Ski Jumping team event; what will I do with myself when the Winter Olympics are over?!

Here's a link to the recipe for anyone interested!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.