Plus ça change...

By SooB

Oh Jean

The final song in the Proclaimers Sunshine on Leith blip series. My first blip themed adventure, and my last for some time I think!

You can hear the song here, and this one is definitely worth a listen if you've not heard it before. There are some fun live versions out there too, but the words are easier to hear on this one. For those not familiar with the word, "puss" in this context means "face". I think the rest of the song is fairly self explanatory.

I'm hoping you'll all focus on the song and largely ignore the rubbish shot to go with it. Obviously, I was aiming for a photo of the back of a bus. I live in a small village. We have two buses an hour - one in each direction. Happily, they arrive within a few minutes of each other. For the Edinburgh-bound one something was up with the focus and I couldn't get any kind of shot. And the North Berwick-bound one was early so I wasn't in position. I'm not going out in that cold night again, so that's your lot.

The rest of my day was mostly finishing off a bee costume, and Mr B arrived back from France so I'm off to be sociable and eat cheese now.

Oh Jean

I've never been lucky with girls I confess
Don't know who to blame for my lack of success
Cause even with ones up the back of a bus
There was always the risk of a slap in the puss

But Jean, Oh Jean You let me get lucky with you

The first time I met you it did cross my mind
The next time I saw you there wasn't the time
The third time I saw you I thought that I could
The fourth time I met you I knew that I would

But Jean, you get let me get lucky with you

I love her

I want you forever I want you for good
So I'm gonna treat you the way that I should
For your soul and body my heart's gonna pound
Even after the day that I'm laid in the ground

Cause Jean, Oh Jean you let me get lucky with you

Love her I love her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.