Edible Birdhouse

While I was visiting the Flower and Garden show this past weekend, I picked up an edible birdhouse. The man who sold it to me said he and his wife make them by building a basic wooden frame and then came up with an edible paste that they paint onto the house before adding the birdseed.

When the birds are finished eating all the seed, they can use the moss that is stuffed into the hole of the birdhouse to make a nest. I hung it outside yesterday and today the birds had already discovered it. I caught this Tufted Titmouse enjoying some of the seed and decided to use him for my blip today. I was shooting this thru a window and I can tell the windows need cleaning but that will have to wait for warmer weather.

The sun is shining brightly today and although it is still cold, it is wonderful to feel the sun on my face and see the blue sky. It is amazing how much more productive you can be when the sun is shining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.