slight overkill

If there wasn't still plenty of life left in the middle chainring I'd have probably moved to a double of some kind rather than persist with a triple when I've been fine using nothing but the middle for over a year, but the whole point of this is to make things better and easier than they were so I found a suitable 28.6mm triple-looking thing in the Bike Station's appropriate drawer to replaced the one I found and brought home on the offchance it would eventually be useful for the sparebike about eight months ago but which turned out to be a wee bit waggly and bent when in place, though at £2 each they're still cheaper than new, are properly bottom-pull and tolerate the 53t big ring I found a few weeks back to replace the moth-eaten alloy ring removed when I shuffled the front mech down a bit on the old frame in order to go up a couple of mm of tyre thickness. This fits where it's supposed to fit to accommodate all three chainrings with plenty of room to spare for both mudguard and tyre, fortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.