Keith B

By keibr

An uninspiring day

After nearly two weeks of travelling I was home but feeling fairly tired. The weather was too warm and the falling snow was very wet.
Too warm & wet for skiing or walking. I went out to check the veranda roof at our cottage and it had a rather bowed look so I went up and shifted a lot of wet snow off it. I'd just finished when the snow on the sloping roof promptly slid down onto the newly cleared veranda roof and I had to repeat the whole process. So that was the day's exercise.
In the evening there was a class 1 weather warning out because the high winds, wet snow and plus temperatures were making driving very hazardous. We stayed in but I think this photo of our porch, taken through the window, says it all.
Oh yes, there was a final piece of exercise. As we sat watching tv in the evening the signal started to go. On with the boots and coat, grab a broom (seen in the photograph) and trot down the garden to our satellite dish which I find covered in wet sticky snow. Wade through the snow to the dish, brush it off, and run back to the house. Now working as it should. I'm so glad our dish isn't on the roof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.