2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Commuting misery

Despite the train companies asking people not to travel, I set off very early to get a train to Waterloo. I had three candidates to interview and so didn't really have much choice. I was on the train by 7.10, found a seat and then watched a TV programme on my tablet and knitted my way to London. The train was slow but did make its way through the floods. Managed to get to work in time for the interviews.

After sussing out the situation before I left work, I decided to head towards Basingstoke on the way home. Another slow train but more reliable than my usual route. Husband was working late and he managed to pick me up at the station and ferry me home.

Although the tube strike has been cancelled, I'm going to work at home tomorrow. Over the last couple of days I've spent far too long on trains and there are more heavy rain and strong wind warnings for the Thames Valley for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.