2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Cold and bedraggled

Woke up to a dusting of snow in the garden -wasn't expecting that.

Not a great journey in to London - the usual 25-30 minute journey took about 50 minutes. No explanation but at least I did have a seat (even if it was next to a large man reading a broadsheet newspaper). Think I'll have to carry a pair of scissors so I can cut out my share of the view and the seat from these newspaper encroachers....

Very cold in the office and ended up in my fleece at my desk for most of the morning. I'm hoping it will warm up as the week progresses. Popped out at lunchtime for a quick bit of fresh air - I found this sorry, bedraggled looking pigeon by an empty building trying to find shelter from the sleet. The colours in the feathers echoed the peeling paint.

Better journey home - though I only just made it onto my new favourite train. Managed to tune out the guy making endless phone calls by using my iPod and burying myself in Les Miserables on my Kindle.

Nice to eat yesterday's dahl for tea though and I've just about warmed up for the first time today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.