2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Life, Death and Vanilla Slices

Good day at work. Left earlier to try and get back in time to eat before bookgroup. It was my choice of book this time - Life, Death and Vanilla slices by Jenny Eclair. I did my research on the train home so I could give everyone an introduction to the book.

I was really pleased that the book got a unanimous thumbs up from the book group - don't remember that happening for a while. It is a clever, sad, funny and well written book that certainly appealed to us 50 somethings.

After the book discussion we had a general chat, nibbles and wine. A lovely evening of catching up and relaxing. I just had time to take this photo before midnight struck - you can see one of the passages I highlighted while reading the book and my notes on the author.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.