2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

A picture a day becomes a joyful habit @blipfoto

So, after wondering whether the reporter had decided that I was not actually particularly newsworthy, the piece about my 365 blips has appeared in the local paper (on page 36 behind 'Sex club ban for king of swingers' and 'Woman stuck in Lift')! A suitably low key position!

The reporter was quite interesting when she interviewed me. She was surprised that I'd written so much about my life - I had to explain that before she revealed my name and most of my address in her article, I'd been pretty anonymous and so it hadn't bothered me. I think her headline is quite good.... after thinking I might possibly make it to 365 photos, I have carried on this year. It has become a 'joyful habit'....Not sure what would happen if I missed a day now!

Another very cold day today. We emptied the self-storage space and brought the remainder back to sort. Had a big chuck out and sort through of games and books that can go to Oxfam, colleagues at work with little children or the bin. We probably still have way too many books (double stacked), but I'm always happy to make space for a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.