Niamh's rose.

Not exactly.
The rose was part of my Valentine's bouquet from my lovely husband.

The title is for two reasons: Firstly, Niamh's middle name is Rose (my second favourite flower - don't think she would have forgiven me if I had used Sunflower!), and secondly, she came home from school with a poem she meant to give me for Valentine's Day:

My love is like a red red heart
It pounds ever so fast when I see you,
I always feel a flutter in my stomach
When ever I hear you,

Oh my love is like a red red heart
I never want to leave you
Oh my love is like a red red heart,
I always want to see you.

No matter what you do or say
I will always love you!


This is going in my wee box of memories.
(In a few years it won't be addressed to her mum though!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.