An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gold Leaf...

Surprise No 1 - Got a text from an old friend (old as in we’ve been friends for a long time, since school actually although we did lose touch for a few years in our 20s and early 30s. Anyhoo I digress) a week past on Sunday to say he was up my way on business this week and that he would like to treat me to dinner. We arranged to get together tomorrow evening.

Surprise No 2 – He texted me today to confirm what time he’s picking me up and to tell me where he’s taking me. I almost dropped my phone when I read his message. O.M.G. We are talking posh with a capitol P!!!!

Mild panic set in as I realised a complete rethink was required on what I’d been planning to wear. I’m still not sure what I’ve chosen is dressy enough but I really don’t do cocktail dresses and bling. Hoping I can pull off the very understated look!

Also hoping I can get through the meal without my boobs serving as the napkin that keeps the food out of my lap, like they usually do.

Wish me luck!

:)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.