An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Before the Rain...

Another flower shot on the weathered garden table (as mentioned in similar shots previously,  this isn't a selective colour shot, that really is the colour of the table.  Note to self, must learn to tag these shots properly!!) that was taken just in time, as the second I came inside and closed the kitchen door, the heavens opened.  

Slept in this morning.  Set my alarm for 7.15 and thought I'd pressed snooze but I'd turned it off instead.  Woke at 8.45!   No panic though, as not rushing to get anywhere.  

Alan is playing Boccia this afternoon and he's been enjoying it but last week he didn't want to go.  I put it down to him being a bit tired and listless last Tuesday but he's fine today and still created a stink about going.  I'm worried it's because the coach is keen for him to train properly with a view to playing in competitions and she got the head coach to come and guide him at the last session.  

Whilst I admire her dedication and faith in him, I did explain that if he got a whiff of being tested or felt under pressure to perform, he would completely disengage.  And I fear that's what's happened.  Alan just doesn't do being tested in any way, shape or form.   

In the end I told him if he wanted to stop going then that was up to him but he had to go and see the coach today and tell her himself that he wouldn't be back.   I'm hoping when he arrived he remembered he does actually enjoy it and decide to stay.  We shall see.

Update - he stayed and enjoyed himself!

Extension update.  Email from the architect last night to say the first sketch plans have been sent to the planning dept so we await the response to that.  All being well there will be no issues and we can proceed to detailed drawings and then a formal planning application.   He's also sent the floor plan of the kitchen showing the floor size with the wall we want to remove, removed and it's 7m x 5m.  Quite a kitchen space to fill!


Hold Back the Rain :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.