An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

All in the Eye...

Earlier this month I went to the optician with a suspected eye infection.  She couldn't find any infection and said my symptoms (itchy, watery eyes, bunged up with opaque gunge - nice) looked more like an allergic reaction to something.  I couldn't think what could be causing the allergy as I hadn't changed any products I use on my face, body, clothes.

Long story short, it turned out to be the Clinique Clarifying lotion I use every morning.  I decant some of it from the large bottle into a smaller, travel size bottle, and the stuff in the smaller bottle had gone off!  Stopped using it and not only did the eye symptoms clear up immediately, but the horrible tiredness that I've been complaining about for weeks (I could literally nod off standing up!) disappeared too.  I think I've been experiencing some kind of chemical poisoning!  Weirdly, my skin was ok!  Must be like leather not to have been affected!

Anyhoo, what I'm leading up to say is I was back for my follow up appointment today and although much better, there's still a bit of irritation and dryness on my cornea, so I've been prescribed cream to put in my eye at bedtime.  The optician suspects that the dryness is caused because I don't fully close my eyes when asleep.  How attractive!

Jeez, what a boring story!  hahahahaha!

In the garden with me wee Olympus again and having lots of fun till the battery died on me.  (Hoping I can remember where the charger is!)  Was drawn to the tree bark as it reminded me of a snake, even more so when I converted it to mono.  Looks like a big boa constrictor to my eye. But then, that could just be my dodgy eyes at the mo.  Either way, humour me.  :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.