An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Introducing Norma...

I first mentioned Norma HERE.

Isn't it just lovely that someone new enters your family circle and within a few weeks, you can't imagine them not being there.  That's how well Norma has slotted into our little family.   

I adore her kindness, gentleness, sensitivity and wicked sense of humour.   No wonder John looks like the cat that got the cream.  :-)))

Last night I'd been planning to ask if I could photograph them today when John, with a big grin on his face said, "Norma was wondering if you'd take our photo?"   Poor Norma was mortified!  hahahahaha!   Of course I said I would be delighted.  

Once Spring is here I'll take better photos of them in the garden, but we had to settle for indoors today as it's freezing outside.  It was so lovely watching them laughing and teasing each other as I snapped away.   And it's lovely to know that being in your late 70s is no barrier to being love's young dream.  :-))

PS It's my nephew Andrew's birthday today.  Happy Birthday favourite nephew ;-))) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.