An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Room with a View....

Backblip     Continued from yesterday's blip

Not!  :-))

So, as you can see by the clock, 12.30am rolled round and I decided now might be a good time to get today's blip.   Just incase I croaked it.   That's blip dedication for you right there.   :-)))

Just after this a lovely nurse called Ann came in, accompanied by the equally lovely (but impossibly young - honestly, she looked about 15!) A&E doctor on duty, wired me up to the portable ECG machine and did another heart trace.  Again it was fine.

We chatted over my symptoms, the Doc advised she didn't think it was anything serious and put the back pain down to being muscular in origin.   She asked how I was feeling (much better) and after a final BP check  (still elevated) I was told I could go home.  It was now 1.30am.

I felt immensely thankful and a tad foolish.

A&E reception organised a taxi (D couldn't pick me up as he had to stay with Alan) and before I knew it I was being driven home by a young Hungarian man, who was very concerned for me and an absolute delight.  He's been in Scotland for 5 years and he told me a bit of his life story.  Absolutely fascinating.   

D was very glad to see me home and we finally got to bed at 2.30am.

Slept till 10.30am and woke up feeling much better.   No nausea, fatigue or back pain.  Resisted the temptation to over do things, which is usually what happens when you feel much better after a day of illness.    

D went to M&S and got a delicious but easy dinner (they were selling off their Valentine specials for half price.  Bargain) and I really enjoyed it.  Not good having no appetite (although my waistline would definitely benefit if my appetite were to desert me for say, six months ;-))

An evening of feet up, watching drivel on the telly.  Still feeling thankful.

Oh and Happy 25th Birthday Andrew.  You're still my favourite nephew :-)))  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.