Curly...

I've found it hard to settle to anything today, so after struggling with a report, I decided to head out to the site I was writing about, to check a few minor details. Southorpe Meadows is an area of species-rich grassland that's cut for hay and then aftermath grazed. When I arrived there were two bullocks in residence, a Belted Galloway and this curly-topped white Galloway.

Galloways are used quite widely in conservation grazing. They are ideal for  low input management systems,  being an easy-feeding beef breed which excels at easy calving, efficient rearing and high quality beef production. 

As soon as I saw it I knew it would be my blip, being an ideal subject for MonoMonday. I've tried to process it to emphasise the texture of the curls. which are worth viewing in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.