Anna

Early morning flight to Wellington for the first Council meeting of the year. Took just about as long to get from the airport to the city in Wellington as it had taken to fly from Auckland to Wellington. Partly explained by increased traffic around the Basin reserve due to people wanting to witness the first New Zealand batsman to get over 300 runs in a test innings. Brendon McCallum achieved the feat with a shot for four taking him to 302.

After the meeting was over for the day (a second day tomorrow) I went out for a wind down run and to find a blip. As I crossed a bridge over the main routes to the south out of the central city, I saw a man sitting reading a book. I figured it would make a good blip. Introduced myself, and explained what I was doing and why, and got told firmly and politely "No thanks".

A little further over was Anna sitting by herself reading. Did the same intro and explanation, and this time got a very cheerful assent to being photographed. I showed her the photo, and she approved it. Another entry in the Readers' World project.

Name of Reader Anna
Location the City to Sea Bridge, Wellington
Book Basic English Grammar
Refreshment the brisk and cool Wellington evening air

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.