Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Cold hands, hot Quaker Oats.

As it was a sunny morning I took the camera out before breakfast.
I should have taken my fleecy gloves as handwarmers were not enough.
It was freezing cold!
I strolled towards the canal where the sunlight drifted across the water.
My husband's Aunty Kath passed away yesterday in Redcar, so things are somewhat sad at present. She was in her eighties, a strong woman of Catholic faith, married for over 50 years to Uncle Ken.
People like her are the very backbone of an extended family and although I only chatted to her a few times at weddings and family celebrations, Aunty Kath had a heart of gold and four nice grown up children with families of their own.
It brings into focus the need to realise how precious every minute of life is, and there are many blessings to appreciate.
I hope you all find something special today that uplifts your spirit and makes you feel glad to be alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.