horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Barrierisation

I'm not entirely sure why this chain link barrier has been put in place along Festival Square, separating it from the Lothian Road pavement, but I'm 100% positive that it's for a very very good reason . It must be, surely. Why else would they be inconveniencing the pedestrianised masses who are filtered through into access points in order to broach the boundary? Or forcing those who have working knees to step over the chain links at the lowest point in the parabola?

Yes, it will be a very very good reason. Thought up by some incredibly intelligent people.

A blander up to Edinburgh Bike Co-Op to take back the lights which featured in this YouTube video, with viewings en route of exercising greyhounds; a meeting with the Duke; a brief 'allo allo allo' with a couple of police horses; and a car going the wrong way down a one-way street. So just the usual really.

I completely forgot, in the midst of the conversation I was having with myself last night, to mention the oddest book I've spotted of the year. 'Depression for Dummies' just sounds a bit... Wrong. "Awwww, you're depressed are you? Well here's a book for Dummies". Yes yes yes, I know it's an established series (my homebrewing story is going to start soon with the help of Homebrewing for Dummies) but it still sounds a little on the strange side.

And sadly, a we pass another Armistice Day, nothing much has really changed from my blip of a year and a day ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.