bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

she sells seashells

on the seashore.
I love the coast, but live so far inland trips have to be quite an effort....and today was so bright and crisp I longed to be in my wellies and all wrapped up on a windy empty British beach ( much prefer that to the crowded Spanish heat!) I have never grown out of collecting shells and pebbles and bits of wood etc whenever I am on a beach, which is a bit of a family joke. I have a fabulous collection of specimens all from one walk on the coast of Anglesey last year. I keep them in a massive glass vase on a deep window ledge so they can catch the light and reflect the sun. Having been hospital and office bound all day, I've tipped some out, blipped them and punched up the vibrance to make them look as dreamy and far away as Anglesey is from Salford where I work!
Look large to see the full crustiness of the muscle shells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.