bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

ouch!

...I hate feeling old!

I have a new phone and an enflamed nerve in an arthritic shoulder.
And on top of a flippin hard 12 hour day at work I can't decide which is now giving me the most pain or irritation....I think its the phone! In fact I know it is!
You will see that it is claiming to be my new " Life Companion"....how outrageously presumptious, tho it is just about as unfathomable as my last "life companion"...never mind insurance, think I may need to take out a pre-nuptial??!!?
Calls itself a Smart phone.....I beg to differ !
I hate gadgets, and there is such a niche market for someone to realise that there are many middle aged women like me, with no teenagers left at home to guide them, who would dearly love there to be step step idiot guides to these things. A bit like there still is with new hoovers or washing machines or ovens etc! My theory is that it is mostly men who design and market these gadgets, and because they love them , they believe they need no explanation. It is mostly men that design and engineer the other things I mention...but they loathe them and do not feel in any way kindred to them ( do you think Mr Dyson ever really used to vacuum his lounge??)....hence they have clear instructions, still written down in a handy little book. When I asked where the instruction manual for this phone was, I was advised to find someone else with a Samsung smart phone and just ask them !! Can you imagine knocking on all the doors in the street looking for someone who had the same Indesit Tumble Dryer as yourself to ask them how it works ???
Rant over, I'm in pain, and I have veritably turned into my Grandma who set the kitchen on fire by putting a new electric kettle on her gas ring and burnt all the rubber feet off, and then blew the door of the oven by putting Fray Bentos steak pie in it without taking the tin lid off the top of it. We were scraping meat off the ceiling way after her funeral, bless her !
(ps, James Smith, blipper and IT adviser to the Royal Familyt et al, this could be your pathway to riches....I could be your guinea pig!) Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.