A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Lily Is Back!

Rory bought me a beautiful lily as a present during my 2nd year at uni and I fell in love with the plant! I couldn't wait to see the colour of the flowers she would produce, however, whilst we were in Paris last year, my mum somehow managed to kill the plant.

SHE IS BACK!!! Mum and Rory both wanted me to give up on the plant, saying the it was dead, however I insisted on keeping it, watering it, nuturing a bare plant pot and it has paid off! Nearly a whole year later, my beloved Lily is growing again! She now has five wonderful shoots which are growing before my eyes!

I can't explain how happy this makes me. My lovely plant thrived when everyone but me had given up on it. I am the true definition of a plant lady!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.