A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Dreich and Dreary

The Borders looks wonderful in all weathers, apart from rain. It's beautiful in the summer sunshine and looks like a winter wonderland in the snow, however it looks awful when it rains.

Work consisted of wind swept and drenched customers commenting on how horrible the weather is. There was even a little old lady who came in dressed in waterproof walking trousers, a huge waterproof coat and walking boots in order to brave the horrible weather!

I was treated to an Indian takeaway for my dinner by my parents. They were meant to be going to the rugby but mum's back has been playing up so they stayed in and sent my siblings off to it instead. However, it was meant to be their early Valentine's night so instead of going out for dinner in Edinburgh as they had planned, I gatecrashed their date and we all had an Indian together. It was lovely having both my parents to myself, it's not often my brother and sister are both out of the house when I am home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.