RogMull

By RogMull

My legs

This photo looks a bit weird to me, must be camera lens/settings/other excuses. But these are my legs! Reminds me of the opening of Spike Milligan's novel Puckoon where the central character is unhappy about the legs that have been written for him.

“Author? Author? Did you write these legs?'
'Yes."
'Well, I don't like dem. I don't like 'em at all at all. I could ha' writted better legs meself.”

But to the point. I have entered for a 23 mile walk in kilt in April in aid of Scottish children's charities. So I thought I'd better get used to walking. I did ten miles this evening. I used to run, but I damaged my left knee about 6 years ago, so walking it must be, at least for now. These are my legs after the walk. The best I could do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.