rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Returns

Today was awful.

I turned up to my own radio show half an hour late. From then onwards, I really didn't enjoy it. I might listen back to it. Maybe it was entertaining.

After several hours of doing absolutely nothing, I felt like crap and wandered to the maths department for the first time since I lost my bus pass on the day Hannah and I went for coffee.

I wanted to check my pigeonhole in case there was a letter demanding to know whether I was doing my course. Instead, I found my wee Oyster card holder inside this envelope. Someone must have found it and sent it to the University directly. Only a Leamington local would send it to "R J Kerrison, c/o University of Warwick"; a student would give it to the SU or post on Lost And Found. There was no note attached, nor a postmark, so I've no idea when it was found, where it was found or when it arrived in my pigeon hole.

Included in the Oyster card holder is my debit card, bus pass and railcard, all of which I've since replaced. I was also reunited with my Oyster card, Costa card, a couple of Bread Oven and Curiositea loyalty stamp things and a long-expired train ticket for travel from Leamington Spa to Birmingham.

I was actually livid to find it. I think my face was set in stone with an expression of great gravity. As it happens, there was a TV & Radio careers event in the Maths building today – I'd planned to go, but was absolutely not in the mood – and I glimpsed Amy while I was unwrapping my gifts. I didn't have the energy to change my expression and probably offended her with what must have looked like a scowl.

Today was a terrible day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.