Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

At the Blind Pig

A busy day which among other things included TWO meals out! Lucky me! I had lunch with a friend to celebrate her birthday and H and I had dinner with another friend. We had never been to this neighborhood award winning restaurant because we thought The Blind Pig just served meat. (which we don’t eat) There is a stuffed head of a black pig high on the wall, personally shot by the owner or relative of the owner, I don’t know the whole story. Ugly thing. But our friend assured us there would be other food and we had a fine time catching up with her in this tiny restaurant. This is Keegan, the chef tonight who created absolutely amazing meals - no meat involved - altho we did have the best celery soup, the best trout EVER, and scallops and octopus and dessert to die for. (shoofly pie and a dark salted chocolate mousse.) We were complementing him on the excellent food, but I didn’t manage to get the side so you could see his full mohawk. Just imagine it! (I did ask…)

In between these culinary events I got stuck in my car waiting forever for a bridge to come down and was late for an appt. But had a camera to play with while stopped under the freeway and the amazing blue sky that just 90 minutes before was VERY dark and stormy - a huge instant transformation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.