Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Street-side Seat

Funny old day at work today. I took this before getting there; one of only two photos I took today. I realised as I walked on that I had probably had the aperture a stop too narrow. I was right, but it wasn't too bad, and it like the way it turned out with a little tweak to black and white points.

Larger.

Sat down with Miss 8 and read to her what I wrote to her teacher in response to the new teacher's request for "things I should know about your child" type of stuff. She said what I wrote was ok, fair and true. She's a good kid. 8)

Young Mstr 6 was earnestly and excitedly telling us about how the eye sees things fuzzy and upside down, but it makes them not-fuzzy and then turns them the right way up and they saw pictures and it was amazing! So I drew a little diagram of an eye and a boat and light rays and a brain and told him where the brain does its seeing and turning right side up and such. He's a good kid also. 8)

And I finished one of the best books I've read recently ... or perhaps ever; it's right up there with Iain M. Banks, and that's saying something: 40,000 in Gehenna, by C.J. Cherryh. Amazing book. Just ... go read it. Seriously. Powerful, moving, thoughtful and thought-provoking, clever... And a ripping good story too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.