FoundWalking

By FoundWalking

Spring Cleaning

I came home and reviewed the situation with the washer. My jeans and detergent have been sitting in there for over two days. I'm renting. A temporary situation until I can find something more permanent.

The property manager explained that since the laundry water supply runs under the house through exposed pipes, there is the tendency for them to freeze. I hold the promise of a new place to live before I see clean jeans.

I found a desk, a four foot by two foot folding table. I appropriated a chair from the dining room table. Prepared now to greet the world, I wait and I wait for an internet connection. I believe the washing machine is a collaborator.

Sitting alone eating my dinner watching the snow fall I missed my dog, my son's idle banter. Spring will come. It's not a matter of will but of patience.

I apologize to any that may be disturbed by the sight of a man at Starbucks, dressed only in his skivvies. I hear the coffee and the internet is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.