Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Hospital Verge de la Cinta

The view of part of the city of Tortosa and the River Ebro from the third floor of the hospital.

Steve's operation went well and I brought him back home this morning. He is not to lift anything for a while, so guess who's going to be bringing the firewood up from the ground floor, and he can't drive for ten days, so guess who's just going to have to get used to driving over here. I know, I know, it's about time!

I don't really understand why I have such a problem with driving on the wrong other side of the road, and consequently sitting on the wrong other side of the car, but I do. It's as if my left and right get confused, so that in spite of the pedals being in the same order, I'm likely to try to change gear by depressing the accelerator... like I did today. I used to be a reasonable sort of a driver in the UK, but I'm not very good here. It just doesn't make sense, but it'll do me good and let's see if I'm any better after ten days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.