The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

The road to hell ...

Yet again I had decided to tackle my shameful bedroom - it's never been properly sorted out since I moved in.

I made a good start, but can't believe how much worse it looks! I've cleared out a cupboard which had a silver tea service in it, a box of old cine films, the boxes for all the gadgets dad bought in the last decade of his life, a box of a dozen Christmas crackers and a whole shelf of very Scottish books etc etc etc

Naively I took a 'Before' photo, intending it and an 'After' photo to be my blip.

Ha ha ..

I stayed in until the Lifeline chappy had been to check the various alarms in the house, by which time I had serious cabin fever.

So off to Sunk Island (or Sinking Valley as mum called it today!)


It didn't seem remotely promising, until there was a sudden burst of sun and this brilliant barn owl flew past, right on cue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.