Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Bus Challenge No 5!

After a couple of weeks of rain stopping play, I'm back on the Bus Challenge!

Headed into Bristol today to visit the Wildlife of the Year Photographer exhibition at the M Shed, a museum housed in a former dockside transit shed. From the balcony of the museum, there is a wonderful panoramic view of the city's skyline, sitting above Prince's Wharf and Bristol's Floating Harbour.

As it's half-term, I dragged a friend along with me, and after a tour of the wonderful exhibition (wish I could take photos like that!), we treated ourselves to a belated New Year lunch at the Radisson Hotel - asparagus and gorgonzola risotto, followed by tiramisu. My next Bus Challenge has got a lot to live up to now!!

Total bus journey time = 50 mins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.