The miner

This figurine was originally owned by my late parents and I have always thought it a photogenic subject. Indeed, I first photographed it for a club competition some 30 years ago.

I borrowed him from his current custodians to use for a potential blip. Successive enthusiastic dusting has worn away the original jet black surface, revealing the metal underneath.

The photo was created in a darkened room, with a black velvet background and the only light was from a small single LED torch which was moved around during the exposure.

I have had a particularly busy week so far with a good deal of driving and, last night, I dipped my toe in the hot water of judging a camera club competition.

So I have got a bit behind with my commenting but should now be able to start catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.