View Across Midsummer Common

Today, my shopping trolley was loaded up with quilt covers, sheets and cushions which I no longer use, destined for the charity shops. During the awful wet days I have been going through all the cupboards and down-sizing where possible. When the grandchildren were small, they stayed with me quite a bit, but now they are growing up we meet up for shopping trips or Sunday lunches. Hence I no longer need so much stuff. This scene was looking across Midsummer common towards the river Cam as I got off the bus. The sky was so lovely about 1-30pm today, although it did cloud over later on. In the distance is the 'Fort St George' footbridge and on the right next to it is Midsummer House, the only 2* Michelin rated restaurant in East Anglia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.