Cityscapes

By bluewlf04

Hobby vs Obsession

Today I found myself looking over my wishlist of camera gear/accessories. I've really become quite the gear-whore as of late. Again I was pricing items on Adorama and B&H and Amazon, eBay and Craigslist and KEH. I'm always on the lookout for a bargain, but when is it too much. I mean, I regularly keep an eye on craigslist postings for five cities!

Thankfully, I'm awfully frugal when it comes to committing to purchases these days.

While in the midst of this thinking I decided to catalog all of my gear to date. Of course, bringing it all out made me want to photograph it on a whole. Naturally.

I apologize for the quality of this shot. My D90 was unavailable (you surely see it there in the center) so I had to use scratched and abused 2.0 megapixel camera on my cellphone. I added vignetting and desaturated the image in an effort to detract from the awful chromatic aberration.

Also, strangely enough, the EXIF data from this camera is read incorrectly when uploaded to blipfoto.

Oh, and to head off the obvious questions:
-No, I don't use all of this gear regularly.
-No, I have not even used all of this gear.
-Yes, at least one of these cameras I am unable to shoot because they no longer make film for it (actually, two of them if I'm not mistaken).
-Yes, I plan to one day return to film photography and blow the dust off of these take these out of storage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.