Cityscapes

By bluewlf04

Foreign Cultures

I had a rough (and early) start to my day today so I decided to follow through with something I had previously planned to skip. A photog friend of mine was coming down from D.C. to check out the Comicon here in Richmond. He's a huge fan of candid shots and street photography. Personally, I'm not sure that I've ever even read a comic book in my life. I invited a friend to come along (I knew she loves anime so I figured comics weren't that unrelated). She immediately agreed and we made our way over there. To clear her confusion about my decision to attend despite my lack of knowledge about comics I told her that I was viewing this as an opportunity to immerse myself in a "foreign culture" for the day. Sometimes it's good to put yourself into situations which may not be enitrely within your comfort zone.

Unfortunatey, I was not feeling exceptionally creative today. I didn't shoot very much at all. Most of my shots were of Rehnuma and various artists (she got to meet Larry Hama, the genius behind GI Joe and X-Men). As always, after leaving I began to have all sorts of ideas as to how I should have gone about it differently. I suppose that just means that I'll have to find another similar convention for a take two.



Lighting Info: Natural light outdoors in the shade

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.