Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

Yes I realise this photo is slightly disturbing. Bottega Veneta - home to the world's most expensive bags and apparently the world's creepiest mannequins. Walked past them a few times in the last couple of days, I may not have seen all that much of Milan but I know the streets of designer shops like the back of my hand.
Had my last night of luxury in the hotel and spent a lot of Monday packing up suitcases and moving to a hostel near the Navigli. All seemed ok, just quite empty. However, after a last few hours shopping and a trip to the airport, arrived back to find that it was no longer empty. A group of German school children had arrived. Having hoped I wouldn't be alone in the hostel, I suddenly found myself longing for the previous peace and quiet..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.